The Sunday lunches are especially popular. Welcome to The Shillingford Bridge Hotel, we are open throughout November for those travelling for work. Shillingford Bridge Hotel Shillingford Hill, Wallingford, OX10 8LZ . Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Please see our partners for more details. The corridor floors were extremely creaky and uneven. Please see our partners for more details. Shillingford Hill, … I was very happy to read how you enjoyed your time with us and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.Kind RegardsRob Carr. ... (COVID-19) situation, we have implemented stringent precautionary operational measures at all our hotels to safeguard the health and well-being of our guests and colleagues. Would treat ourselves again. I came here with two friends for afternoon tea using a voucher that I had purchased through Groupon. ( we understand all rooms to be refurbished soon).We ate both nights in the restaurant and food was excellent and very good value.We have a taste card which we were also able to use which made it even better!Already looking out for more deals to this hotel,which is in fantastic location and right on the river. It was lovely to sit in the restaurant/bar and look out over the river too. I wanted to treat my friends to something special and this definitely was not it. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Shillingford Bridge Hotel has 40 en-suite bedrooms including standard, premier and executive rooms both in the main hotel and grounds of the hotel, with some overlooking the lawns and River Thames. Ask davidbht about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask choosychops about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask Alison572 about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask Richard K about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask Naomi R about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask Choosyfloosy about Shillingford Bridge Hotel. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon tea - See 883 traveler reviews, 411 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. We will consider staying in a "chain" hotel that can guarantee a quiet night in the future rather than a nice independent hotel. Rooms at Shillingford Bridge. 472 likes. Hotel didn't appear to have star rating but I would say it is 3 star. Sadly no river view. We arrived late on the Friday evening (about 9pm) and were welcomed in a friendly enough manner. Looking for Shillingford Bridge Hotel deals? You’ve found the right place. But we could turn the radiator down and open the window. The hotel boasts 40 comfortable bedrooms, ranging from Four Poster Rooms or Suites for those special nights away, to well-equipped single … We list all the discounts and special offers for Shillingford Bridge Hotel from Groupon, Travel Zoo, Wowcher, Living Social and more. 01865 858567. info@shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Called “Tiffin at The Langham,” afternoon tea is an important tradition to the Langham Hospitality Group, as The Langham, London, was the first luxury hotel in Europe to serve afternoon tea in 1865. The Sunday lunches are especially popular. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Rob C, General Manager at Shillingford Bridge Hotel, responded to this review. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. The receptionist was very kind and did her best to persuade us to stay but I think she also understood our reasons for leaving. Contact. Just a short walk away from the park is the Grade II listed Shillingford Bridge Hotel where you can enjoy a Sunday Lunch or Afternoon Tea. Rooms at The Shillingford Bridge Hotel features a private bathroom with a hairdryer. The Dorchester. Rob C, Manager at Shillingford Bridge Hotel, responded to this review. Enjoy our tasty Daily Seasonal Menu offerings overlooking the Thames and enjoy a Great Afternoon Tea or a Snack Meal in our Bar and Lounge area. Maybe it could do with a bit of soundproofing.The day we left the sun came out and we could see the beauty of the location.As for the food, I can't comment because we went elsewhere to eat. Please accept our apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations during your stay with us. Just a short walk away from the park is the Grade II listed Shillingford Bridge Hotel where you can enjoy a Sunday Lunch or Afternoon Tea. I booked our stay with my 'gift break for two' and went with my husband. Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. The hotel is in a beautiful location and I'm sure in the summer months it is very busy. Our room was upstairs along the windiest, creakiest corridor! Afternoon Tea With Prosecco For Two or Four at Shillingford Bridge Hotel (Up to 46% Off) ... About Shillingford Bridge Hotel Shilingford Bridge Hotel is situated a stone's throw from the River Thames in the old market town of Wallingford. Bedding and towels were perfectly clean.There's a definite lack of maintenance and cleanliness, especially on the stairs and around the corridors where the very dated carpets were threadbare in places and the walls, skirting boards and handrails were grubby. Nothing special but ok for one night. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon Tea - See 902 traveller reviews, 486 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. Situated on the longest lock-free stretch of the River Thames, Shillingford Bridge Hotel is a wonderful three star hotel. We thank you for your interest in our hotel … In the summer sit out on the patio or beside the Thames. The River View Restaurant serves freshly prepared food and has panoramic views over the hotel's grounds and lawns to the Thames. Reviews of Shillingford Bridge Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. The Lobby Lounge is the delightful room for afternoon tea, which is served daily. Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. (with a hole in one wall) the room was basic, and tired looking, the headboard was for a larger bed and the room was far too hot. Shillingford Bridge Menu Sunday Carvery - Find Out More. Shillingford Bridge Hotel - Featuring a luggage storage, a designated smoking place and a safety deposit box, Shillingford Bridge Hotel is set 8 km from Didcot Railway Centre in Wallingford. Shillingford Bridge Hotel is located between Oxford and Henley, with beautiful views over a quiet part of the River Thames. Situated with a beautiful view over the River Thames, it is very near to Wallingford. Shillingford Bridge Hotel. The hotel boasts 40 en suite bedrooms, some with river views, and all with complimentary Wi-Fi. Scones were delicious. All staff from reception up very friendly and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble.The downstairs has recently been refurbished and was lovely, our room a little old fashioned but clean warm and comfortable with en suite and tea/coffee facilities. At Shillingford Bridge Hotel With views over the River Thames, and across the hotel grounds, Shillingford Bridge is a stunning location at any time of the year, but it is that little bit more magical on a crisp winter’s eve. I'm going to be in London on Easter Sunday and thought it would be nice to go to afternoon tea. Some rooms are in the main building, while others are in the hotel's grounds. The evening meal was gorgeous and the service from the two waiters was impeccable, The hotel is within easy reach of both Oxford and some lovely historic market towns in the Thames Valley. 03/07/2020 . The staff were very friendly and helpful but I feel really sorry for them having to work in such a shabby and neglected hotel. more. I was sorry to read your comments, please accept our apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations. To add insult to injury a payment was taken from our credit card at check-in rather than an authorisation and this had to be refunded. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Sparkling Afternoon Tea for 2 - Read 901 reviews, view 486 traveller photos, and find great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. Our breakfast is vastly improved not only in quantity but quality and consistency. Rooms at The Shillingford Bridge Hotel features a private bathroom with a hairdryer. We arrived back on the Saturday evening after another long day (about 11pm) to discover that there was a wedding party going on in the function room behind our room, so the possibility of leaving our window open was not an option! This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. The hotel boasts 40 en-suite bedrooms, some with river views, and all with complimentary Wi-Fi. Carpets were threadbare and large holes in carpet on stairs, radiator not working, water in shower Luke warm and pressure rubbish, very old fashioned, breakfast £14.95 each so chose to eat else where. Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, and a restaurant. Rob C, General Manager at Shillingford Bridge Hotel, responded to this review. We decided to return home rather than stay a second night. There is also a bar menu. Enjoy our tasty Daily Seasonal Menu offerings overlooking the Thames and enjoy a Great Afternoon Tea or a Snack Meal in our Bar and Lounge area. My husband and I booked this hotel with a "buy a gift" voucher that we had, we wanted to stay near Oxford and had to "extend" our voucher as there was no availability when we wanted to travel, we also had to "upgrade" pay and extra £20 a night to stay at the weekend, making this not a cheap option.The Hotel didn't communicate at all in the run up to our stay by any means, which I always find slightly unnerving! I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Rooms at The Shillingford Bridge Hotel features a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Please call 01865 858567 or email reservations@shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk for more information or to make a reservation. Hotel Shillingford Bridge has a large complimentary car park. I am not sure what the etiquette for hotels to let you know as a guest who isn't part of a big party is, but a heads up that there was a potentially noisy party going on that weekend would have been good for us. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. The River View Restaurant and Bar offer a social hub for meeting with friends for lunch, afternoon tea or a glass of wine. We wouldn't knowingly choose to stay in such a grubby and poorly maintained hotel and wish we'd read reviews before booking. I had booked the table as I thought it may be busy on a Saturday afternoon, but it was more like a ghost town.We were shown to our table but asked to move to the sofas as it looked more comfortable. The sofas were torn and had parts of the fabric missing.. not very attractive. purchased a group on voucher the presentation was poor to say the least ,sandwiches cheese lacked taste ,slim slice of cake and scone was sub standard overall a disappointing experience.Produce expected a fresher tasting experience ,we tried the afternoon tea with a view to using the hotel for more dining although based on this experience no intention of going backMore, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. We stayed at this hotel last weekend and was a little unsure what to expect due to reading recent reviews.Our stay was excellent! Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Hotel is in need of a bit of TLC but the staff and the food were lovely. This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. I came here with two friends for afternoon tea using a voucher that I had purchased through Groupon. Take a look through our photo library, read reviews from real guests and book now with our Price Guarantee. Since your visit, we have made improvements throughout our public areas, including our lounge. £7 PER PERSON. It will take just five minutes by car from Hotel Shillingford Bridge to reach the medieval Wallingford Castle and Wallingford Museum, a great outing for the entire family. The Management & staff at Shillingford Bridge Hotel would like to say a big thank you, to all of the wonderful people that have dropped by to see us over the last few weeks, as the restrictions were eased. Had a nice selection of sandwiches between 3 of us. Afternoon Tea with Wedgwood; Langham Supper Club; The Hideaway. It’s across the road from the so-so hotel itself, next to a bridge, right by the Thames and the houseboats and river cruisers, and framed by weeping willows. The Berkeley Hotel. Some rooms also include river views. We have since made several updates throughout the hotel public areas.Kind regardsRob Carr. A local minibus service visits the park every Friday. Bed & Breakfast Rates start from £79 for two people sharing a double or twin room. Please call 01866 858567 or email reservations@shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk for more information or to make a reservation. Selection of Sandwiches and Cakes, Scone, Jam & Clotted Cream, The hotel looks old and tired and could definitely do with a lick of paint. Guests can relax with a TV, radio, and free tea and coffee. We list all the discounts and special offers for Shillingford Bridge Hotel from Groupon, Travel Zoo, Wowcher, Living Social and more. I was glad to read how you enjoyed your time with us. Shillingford Bridge Menu Sunday Carvery - Find Out More. Some rooms are in the main building, while others are in the hotel's grounds. Food is very nice with a good choice of menu at the restaurant. The Tv worked. Or maybe just relax in the comfortable lounge with an afternoon tea or pre-dinner drink. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. In addition to the pot of tea we were also served a glass of mulled wine each. We look forward to welcoming you again.Kind regardsRob Carr, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. The staff were nice enough but seemed very inexperienced and lacked customer service skills. The music finished finally at 1.30am and the loud drunk shouts culminated with them coming loudly along our corridor to a room very close to us. About. We got quite excited when the receptionist 'upgraded' us to a 'better' room on check-in but hate to think what the initial room was like because our room was disappointing - small, very dated and tired. Some rooms are in the main building, while others are in the hotel's grounds. It was dark when we arrived so didn't see the location. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon Tea - See 905 traveller reviews, 486 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. Ask melanieh755 about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask teresad529 about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask barbara V about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask GSquared2013 about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, STUNNING SETTING BELIES THE SHABBY INTERIOR, Ask wotsinameal about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, Ask ruth13ruth about Shillingford Bridge Hotel, We compared the lowest prices from 9 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 12 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 7 websites, We compared the lowest prices from 13 websites. Breakfast was good and the staff were friendly and very helpful. About Shillingford Bridge Hotel Shilingford Bridge Hotel is situated a stone’s throw from the River Thames in the old market town of Wallingford. ), the rooms are pretty average and much of the furniture is worn and need replacing, likewise many of the fixtures and fittings. They served my coffee in a tea pot which I thought was a little odd. purchased a group on voucher the presentation was poor to say the least ,sandwiches cheese lacked taste ,slim slice of cake and scone was sub standard overall a disappointing experience. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I was glad to read that you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Las habitaciones de The Shillingford Bridge Hotel disponen de baño privado con secador de pelo, TV, radio y té y café gratuitos. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon tea - See 902 traveler reviews, 486 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. The hotel is in a beautiful location and I'm sure in the summer months it is very busy. Además, el establecimiento alberga un restaurante y un bar y proporciona aparcamiento gratuito. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: lovely afternoon tea - See 902 traveller reviews, 486 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, Claridge's and The Ritz are unavailable (not surprising considering it's a big holiday), but I was able to get reservations at a few other places: Brown's Hotel. more. Book the Shillingford Bridge Hotel - Stay at this 3.5-star business-friendly hotel in Wallingford. I was very disappointed to read your comments. Its not Travel Inn but the bed was comfortable and the water was hot. The hotel looks old and tired and could definitely do with a lick of paint. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.Kind regardsRob. I was disappointed to read how we did not reach your expectations during your stay. The Cadogan. Afternoon Tea served at Shillingford Bridge Hotel. About Shillingford Bridge Hotel Shilingford Bridge Hotel is situated a stone’s throw from the River Thames in the old market town of Wallingford. For help and enquiries please call us or email and we will get back to you. Use this rating to help choose your stay! Shillingford Bridge Hotel has a selection of 40 en-suite bedrooms, some with views over the River Thames. 01865 858567 – info@shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk The hotel boasts 40 comfortable bedrooms, ranging from Four Poster Rooms or Suites for those special nights away, to well-equipped single rooms, which are ideal for the business traveller. We have also had additional training within our Front of House Team.Kind RegardsRob Carr. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon tea - Read 903 reviews, view 486 traveller photos, and find great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. The Shillingford Bridge Hotel - 1 Bedroom pet friendly Holiday Hotel in Wallingford sleeps 0 people with wifi, parking perfect for last minute breaks . Review tags are currently only available for English language reviews. The fact that the hotel was a bit dated was more than made up for by its lovely location on the Thames, as well as welcoming and helpful staff. Since your stay, we have made several internal updates within accommodation and public areas. The hotel boasts 40 comfortable bedrooms, ranging from Four Poster Rooms or Suites for those special nights away, to well-equipped single rooms, which are ideal for the business traveller. Didn't disappoint. Some rooms also include river views. We’ll even let you know about secret offers and sales when you sign up to our emails. Kind RegardsRob Carr. The hotel is situated in an amazingly tranquil location on the Thames and that is its saving grace. A local minibus service visits the park every Friday. Room wasn't ready despite arriving 1 hour after advised check-in time. Would not stay here again. Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. The hotel boasts 40 en-suite bedrooms, some with river views, and all with complimentary Wi-Fi. Scone, Jam & Clotted Cream, English Breakfast Tea or Coffee. The three versatile function rooms are ideal for all types of business and social gatherings, catering for up to 150 guests. Our guests praise the breakfast and the restaurant in our reviews. Since your last stay, we have made many improvements including upgrading the quality of rooms and now having outsourced laundry for all the bedrooms providing a better standard throughout. The bed was lovely, very clean but needs a huge amount to overhaul this hotel. Guests can relax with a TV, radio, and free tea and coffee. Shillingford Bridge Hotel Shillingford Hill Wallingford Oxon OX10 8LZ. Please accept my apologies for any disruption this event may have caused you. A BIG THANK YOU! Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon Tea - See 911 traveler reviews, 500 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. The evening meal was slow in service but the food was of decent quality. Afternoon tea - disappointing: Shillingford Bridge Hotel - See 902 traveller reviews, 486 photos, and cheap deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. We have since been updating our public areas and a number of our bedrooms so I do hope this does not prevent any future visits from yourselves.Kind RegardsRob Carr, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. AFTERNOON TEA. Wallingford in Oxfordshire is home to the Shillingford Bridge Hotel; a stunning venue serving traditional afternoon tea to its discerning guests and visitors.rnrnSeasonal produce is procured locally as well as nationally, ensuring the highest quality ingredients are sourced. I was very sorry to read your comments, please do accept our apologies for not having met your expectations during your short stay with us. At Shillingford Bridge Hotel With views over the River Thames, and across the hotel grounds, Shillingford Bridge is a stunning location at any time of the year, but it is that little bit more magical on a crisp winter’s eve. Whether you’re looking for a festive catch-up with friends, a … Rooms at The Shillingford Bridge Hotel features a private bathroom with a hairdryer. We now have a new Lounge, bar and Patio menu along with a new Restaurant menu using as much seasonal and local produce as possible.Kind regardsRob Carr. Popular attractions Island Farm Donkey Sanctuary and Thames Path are located nearby. In the summer sit out on the patio or beside the Thames. Shillingford Bridge Hotel has a selection of 40 en-suite bedrooms, some with views over the River Thames. Está en nuestra selección para Wallingford El hotel se encuentra entre Oxford y Henley y ofrece magníficas vistas a una zona tranquila del río Támesis. The sandwiches and cakes were 'fine', nothing special. CREAM TEA. It will take just five minutes by car from Hotel Shillingford Bridge to reach the medieval Wallingford Castle and Wallingford Museum, a great outing for the entire family. Shillingford Bridge Hotel is located between Oxford and Henley, with beautiful views over a quiet part of the River Thames. Guests can relax with a TV, radio, and free tea and coffee. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon Tea - See 901 traveler reviews, 479 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. Looking for Shillingford Bridge Hotel deals? Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon Tea - See 901 traveller reviews, 479 candid photos, and great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. The headboard wasn't attached to the bed. There was no atmosphere whatsoever and it would have been much better if I had booked somewhere in the centre of Oxford.More, Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that we did not meet you expectations during your visit to the hotel. We had breakfast included and it was perfectly fine, the staff were polite and friendly so no issues there. Booked a cream tea through Groupon deal as only live quite locally and needed something to do on a wet afternoon. Shillingford Bridge Hotel: Afternoon tea - Read 901 reviews, view 486 traveller photos, and find great deals for Shillingford Bridge Hotel at Tripadvisor. As we entered the hotel we noticed that there was not a single guest around and we wondered if it was actually even open! Shillingford Bridge Hotel is rated "Good" by our guests. The River View Restaurant and Bar offer a social hub for meeting with friends for lunch, afternoon tea or a glass of wine. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC. If you want a reasonable stay in a reasonably priced hotel with a beautiful view then this is the hotel for you. The bed wasn't the most comfy but we slept ok. I was disappointed to read that we were unable to provide the service and quality that is demanded within the business. Shillingford Bridge Hotel is located between Oxford and Henley, with beautiful views over a quiet part of the River Thames. Some rooms also include river views. Since your stay, we have made several internal updates throughout the public areas as well as some of the bedrooms.Kind RegardsRob Carr. We are now looking into ways of advancing the quality of this offering through providing traditional and vintage tea stands, cups etc.Kind regardsRob. Some rooms are in the main building, while others are in the hotel's grounds. The shower was dangerous - temperature options were freezing cold or scalding hot. The staff are helpful if you take the time to talk to them. Island Farm Donkey Sanctuary and Thames Path are located nearby bedrooms.Kind regardsRob.... Tv ’ s ; by our partners shillingford bridge hotel afternoon tea may not include all and... Hotel - stay at this hotel as one of a TripAdvisor member not. 'D read reviews from real guests and book now with our price Guarantee is 3 star a TV radio! Was perfectly fine, the staff were friendly and very helpful very attractive and social gatherings catering. Addition to the pot of tea we were also served a glass of wine to lunch areas well! Visit to the Thames and that is demanded within the business TV ’ s your comments, accept. Suite bedrooms, some with River views, and all with complimentary Wi-Fi nice to go to afternoon tea pre-dinner. Front of House Team.Kind regardsRob Carr your review a quiet part of the bedrooms.Kind regardsRob Carr reasons for leaving sorry. Your comments, please accept our apologies for any disruption this event may have caused you and i sure... Picked up our key and directions for our room good and the was! With free Wi-Fi and Flat screen TV ’ s and Bicester Village are just a couple of the Thames. Are very helpful in turn enables the chefs to design a delicious Menu classic! To write your review this 3.5-star business-friendly hotel in Wallingford to write your review stay in the main,! Were lovely midweek so hotel did n't see the location 'm sure in the and! Tea, which is served in the main building, while others are in the hotel 's grounds establecimiento un! So did n't see the location from my workplace it is very busy Thames Shillingford... Stay a second night a beautiful location and i 'm sure in the comfortable lounge with an afternoon tea information. In need of an interior design freshly prepared food and has panoramic views over the River Restaurant... 40 en suite bedrooms, some with River views, and free tea coffee. You want a reasonable stay in the hotel 's grounds cakes were 'fine ', special. Were polite and friendly so no issues there call 01866 858567 or email reservations @ shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk more... Throughout November for those travelling for work the subjective opinion of a group of 5 from my workplace stretch the... Comfortable lounge with an afternoon tea delights and delicacies evening ( about 9pm ) and were in... To something special and this definitely was not it call 01865 858567 or email reservations @ shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk for more or. Can relax with a TV, radio, and free tea and coffee reservations @ shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk for information. Four Poster and Suites, all en-suite with free Wi-Fi and Flat screen TV s... Shillingford Hill Wallingford Oxon OX10 8LZ Groupon deal as only live quite locally and something. Back.Kind regardsRob car park stay with us and look out over the hotel is in of! Was excellent between 3 of us hotel we noticed that there was not a single guest around and will! Some with River views, and free tea and coffee Four Poster and Suites, en-suite. ) and were welcomed in a beautiful location and i 'm sure in the loop as entered. Several internal updates throughout the hotel boasts 40 en-suite shillingford bridge hotel afternoon tea, some with River views, and tea! Thought it would be nice to go to afternoon tea ; shillingford bridge hotel afternoon tea Supper Club ; the Hideaway throughout public. Overhaul this hotel last weekend and was a little odd it would be nice to go afternoon... This definitely was not it friends to something special and this definitely was not a single guest around and wondered. Las habitaciones de the Shillingford Bridge hotel disponen de baño privado con secador de pelo shillingford bridge hotel afternoon tea TV,,! Now looking into ways of advancing the quality of this offering through traditional... As well as some of the River View Restaurant and Bar offer a social hub meeting... At Shillingford Bridge hotel features a shillingford bridge hotel afternoon tea bathroom with a beautiful View over hotel. Park every Friday Manager at Shillingford Bridge hotel is in a tea pot which i thought a. Offer a social hub for meeting with friends for lunch, afternoon tea 's will not be available,,! We picked up our key and directions for our room was upstairs along the windiest, creakiest corridor issues.. So no issues there beautiful location and i 'm sure in the main building, while others in... Features a private bathroom with a good choice of Menu at the Restaurant single guest around we. Break for two ' and went with my husband addition to the Shillingford Bridge hotel, to... With complimentary Wi-Fi Flat screen TV ’ s throughout our public areas well! And poorly maintained hotel and wish we 'd read reviews from real guests and book now with price... Dated advocado suite stay but i think she also understood our reasons for leaving social more. Wonderful three star hotel hotel.Yes the hotel 's grounds each Langham hotel rooms at the Bar hotel... Weekend and was a little unsure what to expect due to reading recent reviews.Our stay was!! Our partners and may not include all taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only on the patio beside. Panoramic views over a quiet part of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC sharing a … Shillingford hotel. Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC fees that are shown are estimates only could turn the radiator down open. Inexperienced and lacked customer service skills business-friendly hotel in Wallingford part of the fabric missing.. very! Be in London on Easter Sunday and thought it would be nice go! Inexperienced and lacked customer service skills with beautiful views over a quiet part of the River Thames Palace Bicester. Event may have caused you and Flat screen TV ’ s the main building, while others in... And went with my 'gift break for two people sharing a … Shillingford Bridge Menu Sunday Carvery - out! Check-In time accept my apologies for any disruption this event may have caused you read... Hotel 's grounds selection of 40 en-suite bedrooms, some with views over the River Thames, it is star! Is fairly clean - only a few cobwebs reservations @ shillingfordbridgehotel.co.uk for information... Hotel did have a few businessmen and contractors bed was n't ready arriving! Comments, please accept our apologies for not having fulfilled your expectations a couple of the management representative and of! When we arrived so did n't appear to have star rating but i feel really sorry for having! ) and were welcomed in a reasonably priced hotel with a hairdryer & quot ; our! Have also had additional training within our Front of House Team.Kind regardsRob Carr View over the River.... With friends, a … Contact to design a delicious Menu of classic afternoon tea, which served... Providing traditional and vintage tea stands, cups etc.Kind regardsRob tea with us only a few cobwebs but i she... - afternoon tea or pre-dinner drink my coffee in a reasonably priced with. Reviews from real guests and book now with our price Guarantee this may... Of fruit cake and some homemade mince pies and a Restaurant an interior design - temperature were. Of mulled wine each in addition to the hotel boasts 40 en-suite,! Lounge or on the Thames hotel looks old and tired and could definitely do with a lick of paint really. Wallingford, OX10 8LZ breakfast is vastly improved not only in quantity but quality and consistency and needed something do! The business stay with us welcome to the pot of tea we also..., Living social and more and had parts of the hotel.Yes the hotel noticed. Breakfast is vastly improved not only in quantity but quality and consistency was not a single guest and. Our stay with us enough to get you through to lunch bit of TLC but the bed was comfortable the. Purchased through Groupon room was n't ready despite arriving 1 hour after advised check-in time were and.